Special Education Contacts

  • Cindy D. Rosenberg
    Administrator of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services
    617-466-5036 | 
    rosenbergc@chelseaschools.com

    Tania Ayala
    Administrative Assistant
    617-466-5036 | 
    ayalat@chelseaschools.com


    Special Education Department staff work with teachers, administrators, and families to ensure Individualized Education Programs (IEPs) for students are implemented with integrity.  

Early Learning Center

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Corine Haener 617-466-5166 haenerc@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Keila Velez 617-466-5175 velezk@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Kim Overbaugh 617-466-5160 overbaughk@chelseaschools.com

Berkowitz Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Haffa 617-466-5369 haffas@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Carmen Bermudez 617-466-5304 bermudezc@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Monica Caporale 617-466-5308 caporalem@chelseaschools.com

Hooks Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Lily Morin 617-466-5405 morinl@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Jose Mojica 617-466-5404 mojicaj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Jake Dore 617-466-5408 dorej@chelseaschools.com

Kelly Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Lily Morin 617-466-5355 morinl@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Jose Mojica 617-466-5404 mojicaj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Brian Radley 617-466-5358 radkam@chelseaschools.com

Sokolowski Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Haffa 617-466-5454 haffas@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Carmen Bermudez 617-466-5304 bermudezc@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Blanca Restrepo 617-466-5308 restrepob@chelseaschools.com

Browne Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Camargo 617-466-5229 camargos@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Tiffany Hernandez 617-466-5204 hernandezt@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Johanna Connelly 617-466-5203 connellyj@chelseaschools.com

Clark Avenue Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Michele Vaccaro 617-466-5121 vaccarom@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Diana Staco 617-466-5112 stacod@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Meghan Silk 617-466-5134 silkm@chelseaschools.com

Wright Academy Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Patricia Darrigo 617-466-5229 darrigop@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Yolanda Perez 617-466-5204 perezy@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator Lauren Jorgensen 617-466-5209 jorgensenl@chelseaschools.com

Chelsea High School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Alan Beausoleil 617-466-5072 beausoleila@chelseaschools.com
Educational Team Leader Nathaniel Weaver 617-466-5063 weavern@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Yesenia Palacios 617-466-5026 palaciosy@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Lead Ellen Kokinidis 617-466-5008 kokinidise@chelseaschools.com

Out-of-District Liaisons

Position Name Phone Email
Out of District Liaison Bridget Connors 617-466-5061 connorsb@chelseaschools.com
Out of District Liaison Stephanie Camargo 617-466-5229 camargos@chelseaschools.com