Special Education Contacts

  • Cindy D. Rosenberg
    Administrator of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services
    617-466-5036 | 
    rosenbergc@chelseaschools.com

    Bridget Craig
    Assistant Director of Special Education
    617-466-5036 | craigb@chelseaschools.com

    Tania Ayala
    Financial Analyst
    617-466-5036 | 
    ayalat@chelseaschools.com

    Marilyn Flores
    Administrative Assistant
    617-466-5509 |
    floresm@chelseaschools.com

    Diana Staco
    District Special Education Department Clerk

    Special Education Department staff work with teachers, administrators, and families to ensure Individualized Education Programs (IEPs) for students are implemented with integrity.  

Early Learning Center

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Corine Haener 617-466-5166 haenerc@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Keila Velez 617-466-5175 velezk@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Kim Overbaugh 617-466-5160 overbaughk@chelseaschools.com
Educational Team Leader Haley Travalgia (617) 466-1361 travalgiah@chelseaschools.com

Berkowitz Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Haffa 617-466-5369 haffas@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Monica Rubio Merlera 617-466-5304 rubiomelaram@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Kathleen Edwards 617-466-5400 edwardsk@chelseaschools.com

Hooks Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader TBD TBD TBD
Special Education Clerk Jose Mojica 617-466-5404 mojicaj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Gretchen Saunders 617-466-5408 saundersg@chelseaschools.com

Kelly Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Emily Hegarty 617-466-5355 hegartye@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Jose Mojica 617-466-5404 mojicaj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Jody Klein 617-466-5358 kleinj@chelseaschools.com

Sokolowski Elementary

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Allyson Fitzgibbons 617-2466-5456 fitzgibbonsa@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Monica Rubio Merlera 617-466-5304 rubiomelaram@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Assistant Principal Camilo Machado 617-466-5458 machadoc@chelseaschools.com

Browne Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Educational Team Leader Stephanie Camargo 617-466-5229 camargos@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk TBD TBD TBD
504 Coordinator/Guidance Johanna Connelly 617-466-5203 connellyj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Alex Brean 617-466-5230 breana@chelseaschools.com

Clark Avenue Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Michele Vaccaro 617-466-5121 vaccarom@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Jessica Buenrostro 617-466-5112 buenrostroj@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator/Guidance Meghan Silk 617-466-5134 silkm@chelseaschools.com

Wright Academy Middle School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Patricia Darrigo 617-466-5229 darrigop@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Yolanda Perez 617-466-5204 perezy@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator Lauren Jorgensen 617-466-5209 jorgensenl@chelseaschools.com
504 Coordinator Terrence Kennedy 617-466-5208 kennedyt@chelseaschools.com

Chelsea High School

Position Name Phone Email
Coordinator of Special Education Krystal Dixon 617-466-5069 dixonk@chelseaschools.com
Educational Team Leader Jillian Wudarczyk 617-466-5063 wudarczyk@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Tania Amaya 617-466-5026 amayat@chelseaschools.com
Coordinator of School Counseling Ellen Kokinidis 617-466-5008 kokinidise@chelseaschools.com

Out-of-District Liaisons

Position Name Phone Email
Out of District Liaison Lindsey McCue 617-466-5230 mccuel@chelseaschools.com
Special Education Clerk Carmen Lima 617-466-5087 limac@chelseaschools.com