School Committee

  • School Committee

    The Chelsea School Committee is a nine-member board. Eight members are nominated and elected by voters from each of the eight municipal voting districts designated by the City. One member is nominated and elected by the voters at large. The School Committee determines overall School Department policy and budget.

    All School Committee meetings are held at 7:00PM (unless otherwise noted) in City Council Chambers, Chelsea City Hall, 500 Broadway, Chelsea, MA 02150. Parking is available in the City Hall parking lot. Please call the Superintendent's Office at 617-466-4477 if you have any questions.

  • Members

    • Kelly Garcia, Chairwoman
    • Rosemarie Carlisle, Vice-Chair
    • Roberto Jimenez Rivera, Delegate to the City Council
    • Henry Wilson, Delegate to the Shore Collaborative
    • Yessenia Alfaro
    • Lucia Henriquez
    • Ana Hernandez
    • Marisol Santiago
    • Jeanette Velez


    • Budget and Finance
      Mr. Jimenez Rivera, Ms. Hernandez, Ms. Henriquez, Mr. Wilson
    • Human Resources
      Ms. Hernandez, Ms. Henriquez, Mr. Jimenez Rivera, Mr. Wilson
    • Curriculum and Instruction
      Ms. Alfaro, Ms. Velez, Ms. Santiago, Ms. Carlisle
    • Policy and Procedures
      Ms. Alfaro, Ms. Velez, Ms. Santiago, Ms. Carlisle