header

Parent Information Center

  • Kindergarten registrations for the 2021-2022 school year begin Monday, May 17, 2021. Please contact the Parent Information Center at 617-466-5500 starting Monday, May 3, 2021 to schedule your appointment. Kindergarten registration appointments will be from Monday, May 17 through Friday, June 4, 2021. For parents that are unable to register during this period, registrations will resume Tuesday, July 6, 2021.
     
    • Please contact us at 617-466-5500 to schedule an appointment or for questions starting Monday, May 3rd.
    • All registrations are by appointment only.
    • If you require a residency certification form you may stop by PIC to pick one up.
    • A face covering or mask is required to enter the PIC office.
    All registration requirements must be present the at time of your appointment:
    1. Birth certificate
    2. Vaccinations, including lead test (recent physical no later than one year to date of registration)
    3. One of the following: recent utility bill, hospital letter, DTA letter, Mass Health letter, bank statement (no older than 30 days) or vehicle excise tax.
    4. Lease and current rent receipt if lease is older than 1 year
    5. Photo ID
    Appointments will be rescheduled if all documents are not available.
     
    If you applied for the extended day program only, parents/guardians will be contacted directly in the near future.
     

    Welcome to the Parent Information Center (PIC) at Chelsea Public Schools!  PIC is the main hub of information and resources for Chelsea Public School students and their families.  The PIC office is located at the Early Learning Center, via the Shurtleff Street entrance. PIC can help with the following services:

    If you have any questions or need information regarding the above and more, please feel free to reach out to the Parent Information Center via email or phone or you can also visit the office location during office hours.  Parent Information Center staff members can speak English and Spanish.

     

Key Personnel Contacts

Position Name Phone Email
Mass Migrant Liaison Jennifer Fiallos 617-466-5500 fiallosj@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - ELC Krishell Orellana 617-466-5176 orellanak@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Berkowitz Elementary School Yolanda Valles 617-466-5322 vallesy@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Kelly Elementary School Vivian Quiles 617-466-5350 quilesv@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Hooks Elementary School Johnny Giraldo 617-466-5366 giraldoj@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Sokolowski Elementary School Alexa Fernandez-Mejia 617-466-5322 TBDMejiaa@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Clark Ave Middle School Marlene Garcia 617-466-5047 garciam@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Browne Middle School Zuleima Perez 617-466-5212 perezz@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - High School Jay Velez 617-466-5071 velezj@chelseaschools.com
Family Liaison - Wright Middle School Gina Arzola 617-466-5119 arzolag@chelseaschools.com

  • Parent Information Center
    Daniel Mojica, Director

    99 Hawthorne Street (Early Learning Center, Shurtleff St. entrance)
    Chelsea, MA 02150
    Phone: 617-466-5508
    Fax: 617-889-7531

    Irosca Murillo, Assistant Director, District Homeless Liaison, ESSA Point of Contact, SNAP Outreach Partner

    77 Webster Ave, Chelsea MA 02150
    Phone: 617-466-5506 | 
    Google Voice: 857-323-1908