• CHS Clubs

  • Chelsea High School students have access to an array of extracurricular activities, including athletics, drama, music, and student-led clubs. Students can join existing clubs or start one of their own!

    List of Chelsea High School Clubs 2019-2020

    **REMEMBER: In order to participate in any club meeting or club event, students must have passing grades and must have cleared your detentions.

Club Name Advisor Meeting Time Officers
Anime and Comics (Geek) Club Mr. LaFontana Friday's 2:35PM - 4:00PM Aires Dos Reis
Art Club Komarow Thursdays 2:40PM-4:00PM TBD
Japanese Pop Culture Club Fitzgibbon Wednesdays 2:35 - 4:00 Diana Callejas
Book Club Ms. Barlage, Ms. McDonald Every other Thursday, 2:35-4:00 Rym Almahil
Devils Store After School Club Ms. Zandbergs Thursday 2:30 TBD
Children’s Cancer Awareness Club Ms. Falco 1st and 3rd Thursdays 2:45-3:30 R2019 Tina Huynh, Baderha Bujiriri, Alisha Shrestha, Amina Maizat, Johnny Reyes, Xena Curry, Diana Callejas
Class of 2020 Ms. Ascher and Ms. Fitzgibbon Wednesday 7:15-7:45am B2207 Lisandra Molino, Jessenia Flores, Joseph Teurel, Jasmine Jovel and Limilson Taveres
Class of 2021 Mr. McCormick, Ms. Davidson Thursday 2:50-3:30 B1216 RIchard Flores, Manegabe Bujiriri, Lesly Umana, Vasty Umana, Aaliyah Colon
Class of 2022 Ms. Calewarts and Ms. Palacios Wednesday 7:15-7:45am Sensory Room Asma Bana, Jordy Rivera, Quan Vu, Emmanuel Simon, Katherine Licona
Class of 2023 Ms. Lee and Mr. Adams Mondays after school in G4032 President: Allau Sidik Vice President: Julissa Mejia Secretary: Ali Warsame Historian: Rileigh Connors Treasurer: Alejandra Romero
Drama Club Ms. Santos, Cole Lundquist Wednesday, AUD, 2:45 Felix Ramos, Nevena Jurisic, Samantha Iraheta, Alex Tran, Jamie Hernandez
English Club Ms. Hagan-Brayton TBD TBD
Gender and Sexuality Alliance Mr. Smith Wednesdays B1207 2:45 Vanessa Platero, Maybelly Amaya
Interact Club Ms. Lary and Ms. Schmidtberger Wednesday 2:35-3:05 B3205 President: Daniel Alvarado Villanueva Vice President: Jovanni Gonzalez Secretary: Jessica Valerio Treasurer: Gyselle Campos Historian: Stefany Castillo
Jazz Band Ms Sullivan N/A No Officers
Mock Trial Team Mr. Goodstone, Ms. Ascher Wednesday B2207 3:00-3:30 Jessenia Flores and Jasmine Jovel
National Honor Society Ms. Ascher Mondays 2:45-3:30 B2207 Leslie Santos - President Rym El Mahil - Vice Presidnet Lisadra Molina- Treasurer Ana Bernal - Secretary Jasmine Jovel- Historian
Science Team Ms. Genovese and Ms. Childs Thursdays 2:45 - 4:00 pm, room G4024 Ivan Martel - President
Student Government Association Mr. Smith Wednesdays 7:00 - 7:45 B1207 President: McKayla McKennon Vice President: Victoria Stutto Secratary: Megham Phat Treasurer: Lamia Maizat
Tri-M Music Honor Society Mr. Lundquist Thursdays, 2:45 - 3:30, 2nd & 4th R1084
Yearbook Mr. LaBranche Room 2214 Fridays 2:30-3:30+ Jasmine Joval - Editor in Chief Gabrela Cerna - Asst. Editor in Chief (Jr. Class) Marissa Rivera - Asst. Editor in Chief, Sr. Class
Journalism Club Mr. LaBranche Room 2214 Fridays 7:00am-7:45am Marissa Rivera - Editor in Chief
Chess and Board Game Club Mr. Pappavaselio 1st and 3rd Wednesdays TBD
Knitting Club Ms. Perry (pereirac@chelseaschools) Thursdays 2:35 R2017
Skeptics Club Mr. Slawson Thursdays @ 2:45 in Room 3022 Darielis Vega