Chelsea Public Schools - Bridge to Success

Chelsea School Committee, Chelsea City Hall, 500 Broadway, Chelsea, Massachusetts 02150, (617) 466-4477.

School Committee Members School Committee Members School Committee Members

School Committee Members by District

AT LARGE: Mr. Frank DePatto, 505 Washington Avenue Unit 33, Chelsea, MA 02150, (617) 840-4656, .
DISTRICT ONE: Ms. Rosemarie Carlisle (Delegate to the Chelsea City Council), 109 Sagamore Avenue, Chelsea, MA 02150, (617) 884-7276, .

Rosemarie Carlisle has served on the School Committee for several years. Rosemarie ran when her children were older so that she could help students have access to a great education.

Rosemarie has served on the PTOs of Chelsea High School as PTO President, Williams Junior High, Prattville, and the Mary C. Burke School. She is presently the Chairperson of the Policy and Procedure Committee. Rosemarie previously served four terms as the Chairperson of the School Committee. In 2010, Rosemarie received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the City of Chelsea.

Rosemarie will continue to make sure that students receive a proper education and the tools they need to succeed in life after they leave Chelsea Public Schools. Rosemarie is the proud mother of three great children who where all educated in Chelsea and four beautiful grandchildren.

DISTRICT TWO: Jeanette Velez, (Chairperson) 1 Franklin Avenue, Chelsea, MA 02150, (617) 716-9926 (cell), (617) 889-4450 (home). .
DISTRICT THREE: Marisol Santiago, 25 Hooper Street #2, Chelsea, MA 02150, 857-246-5814 (cell).

DISTRICT FOUR: Lucia Henriquez, 100 Maverick Street Apt 2, Chelsea, MA 02150, 617-792-9414, .
DISTRICT FIVE: Henry Wilson, 105 Beacon Street Apt. #1, Chelsea, MA 02150, (H) 617-887-2211 or (C) 617-710-3327, .

DISTRICT SIX: Ms. Ana Hernandez, (Vice-Chair) 194 Congress Avenue, Chelsea, MA 02150, 617-504-2195, .

Ana, a Chelsea native, joined the Chelsea School Committee in November of 2009 as the representative for District 6. She is a Human Resources Manager and Event Coordinator for John Hancock Financial Services, where she has held several positions for the past 13 years. Prior to John Hancock Financial Services, she worked for Massachusetts General Hospital where she served as a patient interpreter. Ana serves on the Human Resources sub-committee for Chelsea Public Schools and participated on the charter review committee for the City of Chelsea. Ana is currently the cheering director for the Pop Warner Association in Chelsea.

DISTRICT SEVEN: Kelly Garcia, 135 Washington Avenue Apt 2, Chelsea, MA 02150, 857-247-9504, .
Kelly, a proud Chelsea native, joined the Chelsea School Committee in January of 2016 as the representative for District 7. Currently she is a Special Education teacher and a case manager at a charter high school in Roxbury, MA. She is also a current grad student at Boston University obtaining her Master's degree in Education. With her love and dedication for bettering the Chelsea community, she will work alongside the Chelsea School Committee to assure that ALL students regardless of gender, race, nationality, and income receive the proper education they deserve.
DISTRICT EIGHT: Yessenia Alfaro-Alvarez, 12 High Street Apt 2, Chelsea, MA 02150, 617-259-6659, .

Rules and Regulations of the Chelsea School Committee.

Can we help find additional information? Please select a category below:

In This Section

District News

Parent Change of School Assignment Forms 2019-20

The Parent Information Center will be accepting Parent Change of School Assignment forms for the 2019-2020 school year on Monday June 17 through Wednesday July 3, 2019. Requests will not be accepted after Wednesday July 3. Please note that we cannot guarantee you will receive approval of your request. Every effort will be made to reassign your child to your requested school.

El Centro de Información de Padres estará aceptando los formularios de Cambios de Asignación de Escuela para el año escolar 2019-2020 comenzando el lunes, 17 de junio hasta el miércoles, 3 de julio del 2019. No se aceptarán solicitudes después del miércoles, 3 de julio. Tenga en cuenta que no podemos garantizarle que recibirá la aprobación de su solicitud. Se hará todo lo posible para reasignar a su hijo/a a la escuela solicitada.

Attendance Appeal Process
The attendance appeal process for the fourth quarter will begin on 6/5/2019 and end on 6/14/2019. Please contact Mr. Carangelo at 617-466-5043 to schedule an appointment in English. Please contact Mr. Velez at 617-466-5071 to schedule an appointment in Spanish. This is in compliance with our school handbook and all guidelines will apply.

Junior Parent Night

Chelsea High School

Teacher Appreciation Luncheon


See more in our news archive